

Faculty of Medicine

Dean

Professor Diana Eccles MB ChB MD FRCP (wef 1 September 2018)

Vice-Dean

Professor Cyrus Cooper OBE MA DM FRCP FFPH FMedSci

Associate Dean (Education and the Student Experience)

Professor Karen E Morrison BA MA BM BCh DPhil FRCP

Associate Dean (Research)

Professor John Holloway BSc (Hons) PhD PGCert

Associate Dean (Enterprise)

Professor Salim Khakoo BSc MBBS FRCP MD

Associate Dean (International)

Professor David Wilson BA MBBS PhD

Director of the Centre for Cancer Immunology

Professor Tim Elliott FMedSci BA PhD

Director of MRC Lifecourse Epidemiology Unit

Professor Cyrus Cooper OBE MA DM FRCP FFPH FMedSci

Director of the Wessex Institute

Professor Jeremy Wyatt DM FRCP ACMI Fellow

Associate Director of Faculty Operations

Adrian Reyes-Hughes MSc FRSPH MAUA DipHSM DipN MAUA RGN S

Head of Faculty Finance

Clare Taylor

Faculty Academic Registrar

Frances Nyland

HR Business Partner

Ruth Nash Chartered MCIPD

School of Cancer Sciences

Head of School

Professor Tim Underwood BSc (Hons) MBBS PhD FRCS

School of Clinical and Experimental Sciences

Head of School

Professor Robert Read BMedSci MBChB MRCP MD FRCP



School of Human Development and Health

Head of School

Professor Philip Calder BSc(Hons) PhD DPhil RNutr FSB FAfN

School of Medical Education

Head of School

Marcus Parry BSc (Hons) MA FAcadMEd

School of Primary Care and Population Sciences

Head of School

Professor Julie Parkes BM BCh DRCOG MRCGP MPH PhD MFPHM